Raspberry Ice, Cakes & Tea-Bert&Fox

 
 

“A face in the picture would bother me, so I’d rub it out with the turpentine and do it over.” -Norman Rockwell

Bert’s face bothered me so I did it again and added the great Milt Kahl fox. I didn’t like that the first Bert had no interaction with anything and kind of stared out to nowhere. This is a much better and more playful scene. When I’m working on art pieces and I get really discouraged I will look up quotes from people like Norman Rockwell, Pablo Picasso and Walt Disney. Some of Norman Rockwell’s and Picasso’s are my favorites.
3 thoughts on “Raspberry Ice, Cakes & Tea-Bert&Fox

Comment

